Integrity

Integrity, as defined in Merriam-Webster, is  a “firm adherence to a code of especially moral or artistic values”. A FIRM adherence. In a nutshell, we must fight for what is right and stick with those values that we hold close to our hearts. Recently, my integrity has been under fire from a former employer. Well, I tried taking the “high road” by contacting upper management, relaying my side of the story and praising the agency for the work they do. I naively thought that by sharing truths about what happened, I would have some closure and finality to something that had become bigger than it needed be. Well, that was not a success. Falsities were being spread about me when all I really wanted to do was let the truth be known and get a little help until a brighter opportunity emerged. Again, no luck. I then decided that, while I do indeed have the truth and God on my side, I was not going to give in. I refuse to “lie back” and be treated as if my INTEGRITY were something I was willing to let another person question. The bottom line is this: If we don’t stand up for ourselves, others and what we truly believe what is right, then we are not adhering to our values. And, in turn, we are not following the WORD. We must do what’s right because we KNOW it’s right and are willing to keep that firm adherence to the truth. Psalm 15: 1-2 “Lord, who may dwell in your sanctuary? Who may dwell on your holy hill? He whose walk is blameless and who does what is righteous, who speaks the truth from his heart.” God Bless.

About byroney39

I wanted to share some of my thoughts regarding Love, Acceptance, Joy and Peace. If I can help someone, then I shall.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

